Menu

The KRDB Research Centre for Knowledge and Data at the Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy, organises the “KRDB Summer Online Seminars 2020” (KRDB-SOS-2020), a series of 21 weekly online seminars on topics related to Semantic Web, Knowledge Representation, Artificial Intelligence, Conceptual Modelling, Intelligent Integration and Access to Data, Process-aware Information Systems Management, and Foundations of Database Technologies.

The online seminars will be accessible by everyone as Microsoft Teams Live Events – no account is needed. A compatible browser can be used (latest versions of Internet Explorer, Edge, Chrome, or Firefox), or Microsoft Teams can be freely downloaded for any kind of platform.

The seminars can be attended live, and are recorded to be attended later at any moment; recordings are available immediately after the seminar. The system also allows for an interaction between the speaker and the participants, who can write questions that will be answered at the end during the QA session.

To attend a seminar live, or to watch the recorded version, just click on the seminar’s title; seminars’ links will be activated shortly before the start of the event. Abstracts of the presentations can be read by hovering over the seminars’ titles. Slides of the presentations can be downloaded by clicking the document icon πŸ“„.

For any question, contact Enrico Franconi at franconi@inf.unibz.it.

DATE SPEAKER TITLE / online link   
8 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Alessandro ArtaleOntology-mediated query answering over temporal data: A surveyβ€†β€†πŸ“„
15 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Alessandro MoscaUNiCS: The open data platform for Research and InnovationπŸ“„
22 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Marco MontaliModeling and reasoning over declarative data-aware processesπŸ“„
29 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Cristine PereiraConceptual modeling of legal relationsπŸ“„
5 June, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Davide LantiQuery Answering under Count Semantics over a DL-Lite KBπŸ“„
12 June, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Diego CalvaneseSemantic DMN: Decisions Models with Background KnowledgeπŸ“„
19 June, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Elisa MarengoConstruction Process ModelingπŸ“„
3 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Giancarlo GuizzardiUFO, OntoUML and gUFOπŸ“„
10 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Guohui XiaoOntop: the Virtual Knowledge Graph SystemπŸ“„
17 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Linfang DingGeospatial Data Integration and Analysis using Virtual Knowledge GraphsπŸ“„
24 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Enrico FranconiFormalising the first-order fragment of OCL constraints
canceled due to lack of good internet
31 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Mouna KacimiThere is much more you can do with news than just reading themπŸ“„
7 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Nicolas TroquardConcept refinements in Description Logics and knowledge engineeringπŸ“„
14 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Ognjen SavkovicSHACL, a language for validating RDF graphs
21 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Pietro GallianiThreshold Operators in Knowledge Representation
28 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Paolo FelliStrategy Synthesis for decision-aware process models
4 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Oliver KutzConceptual Blending: Some theory and some applications
11 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Sergio TessarisAdd data into business process verification
18 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Tiago Prince SalesIndustrial Applications of UFO and OntoUML
25 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Werner NuttRecent advances in completeness reasoning
2 October, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Andrey RivkinPetri net view over modelling and verification of data-aware processes

Internal info for Microsoft Teams Live Events:

Specific instructions for presenters and producers of KRDB online events can be found in this document.
Microsoft Teams Live Events general help: How to Use, and Best Practices.