Menu

The KRDB Research Centre for Knowledge and Data at the Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy, organises the “KRDB Summer Online Seminars 2020” (KRDB-SOS-2020), a series of 21 weekly online seminars on topics related to Semantic Web, Knowledge Representation, Artificial Intelligence, Conceptual Modelling, Intelligent Integration and Access to Data, Process-aware Information Systems Management, and Foundations of Database Technologies.

The online seminars will be accessible by everyone as Microsoft Teams Live Events – no account is needed. The seminars can be attended live, and are recorded to be attended later at any moment. The system also allows for an interaction between the speaker and the participants, who can write questions that will be answered at the end during the QA session.

To attend a seminar live, or to watch the recorded version, just click on its title below ⬇︎; seminars’ links will be activated shortly before the start of the event. Abstracts of the presentations can be read by hovering over the seminars’ titles. Slides of the presentations can be downloaded by clicking the document icon 📄.

For any question, contact Enrico Franconi at franconi@inf.unibz.it.

DATESPEAKERTITLE / online link
8 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Alessandro ArtaleOntology-mediated query answering over temporal data: A survey  📄
15 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Alessandro MoscaUNiCS: The open data platform for Research and Innovation📄
22 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Marco MontaliModeling and reasoning over declarative data-aware processes📄
29 May, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Cristine PereiraConceptual modeling of legal relations
5 June, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Davide LantiQuery Answering under Count Semantics over a DL-Lite Knowledge Base
12 June, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Diego CalvaneseSemantics, analysis and simplification of DMN decision tables
19 June, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Elisa MarengoConstruction Process Modeling
26 June, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Enrico FranconiFormalising the first-order fragment of OCL constraints
3 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Giancarlo GuizzardiUFO, OntoUML and gUFO
10 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Guohui XiaoVirtual Knowledge Graphs: An overview of systems and use cases
17 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Linfang DingConsistency assessment for open geodata integration
24 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Andrey RivkinPetri net view over modelling and verification of data-aware processes
31 July, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Mouna KacimiThe News Event Walker and Summarizer
7 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Nicolas TroquardConcept refinements in Description Logics and knowledge engineering
14 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Ognjen SavkovicSHACL, a language for validating RDF graphs
21 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Oliver KutzConceptual Blending: Some theory and some applications
28 August, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Paolo FelliSoundness verification of decision-aware process models
4 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Pietro GallianiDiversity, Dependence and Independence
11 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Sergio TessarisAdd data into business process verification
18 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Tiago Prince SalesIndustrial Applications of UFO and OntoUML
25 September, Friday
12:00 noon CET
Werner NuttRecent advances in completeness reasoning

Internal info for Microsoft Teams Live Events:
How to Use, and Best Practices.